MLB Announces 2019 All-Star Game Lineups

The 2019 MLB All-Star Game begins on Tuesday night at Progressive Field, home of the Indians and the official starting lineups for each team have been announced. 

National League

  1. Christian Yelich, LF, Brewers
  2. Javier Baez, SS, Cubs
  3. Freddie Freeman, 1B, Braves
  4. Cody Bellinger, RF, Dodgers
  5. Nolan Arenado, 3B, Rockies
  6. Josh Bell, DH, Pirates
  7. Willson Contreras, C, Cubs
  8. Ketel Marte, 2B, Diamondbacks
  9. Ronald Acuna Jr., CF, Braves

SP: Hyun-jin Ryu, Dodgers

American League

  1. George Springer, RF, Astros
  2. DJ LeMahieu, 2B, Yankees
  3. Mike Trout, CF, Angels
  4. Carlos Santana, 1B, Indians
  5. J.D. Martinez, DH, Red Sox
  6. Alex Bregman, 3B, Astros
  7. Gary Sanchez, C, Yankees
  8. Michael Brantley, LF, Astros
  9. Jorge Polanco, SS, Twins

SP: Justin Verlander, Astros

The two Yankees featured in the starting lineup are Gary Sanchez and DJ LeMahieu. Masahiro Tanaka and Aroldis Chapman will be representing the Yankees in the pitching department while Gleyber Torres will be coming in off the bench.

Join the conversation